OEUK Board

Governance: responsibility for setting OEUK’s position on policy matters lies with the Board, whose members represent a cross-section of the industry.

The Board comprises 20 senior industry representatives from operator and contractor companies; a non-operator or independent oil company; and the chief executive of OEUK.

Members are appointed for two years, at which point they are required to stand down and offer themselves up for re-election, with the ability to serve for a total of five years. This ensures a rotation cycle and a broad representation of the membership on the Board.

governance; governance


View the full list of Board members below

updated April 2022

  • Andy Hessell, Managing Director, Kellas Midstream
  • Arne Gurtner, Senior Vice President UK & Ireland offshore, Development & Production International, Equinor
  • Bob Drummond, Chief Executive Officer, Hydrasun
  • Bob Fennell, EVP North Sea, Harbour Energy plc.
  • Deirdre Michie, CEO, OEUK
  • Doris Reiter, Senior Vice President North Sea, BP
  • Jean-Luc Guiziou, Managing Director, TotalEnergies
  • John Pearson, Chief Operating Officer – New Energy Services, Petrofac
  • José Luis Muñoz, CEO, Repsol Sinopec Resources UK Ltd
  • Kenny Dey, Managing Director (UK), Vice President Platform Drilling, Archer
  • Mark Abbey, Regional Director, Europe, Middle East, Africa (EMEA), CHC
  • Matthew Brodie, General Manager – Eastern Hemisphere, Noble Drilling (Land Support) Limited
  • Mikki Corcoran, General Manager Europe, Schlumberger
  • Mitch Flegg, Chief Executive Officer, Serica Energy Plc
  • Neil McCulloch, Interim CEO, Spirit Energy
  • Sarah Cridland, VP Commercial & Subsea Projects UK, Med and Caspian – UK Country Manager – TechnipFMC
  • Scott McGinigal, VP Business Services, CNOOC International
  • Sian Lloyd-Rees, UK Managing Director, Aker Offshore Wind
  • Simon Roddy, Senior Vice President and Upstream Director, Shell UK

Board Co-Chair

Arne Gurtner, Senior Vice President Equinor

Board Co-Chair

Sian Lloyd Rees, UK Managing Director at Aker Offshore Wind

Vice Co-Chair

Neil McCulloch, Executive VP, Technical & Operated Assets, Spirit Energy


There are two councils which meet four times a year (twice separately and twice jointly). Every member may send a representative to one of the two.

Both councils act as advisory bodies which review and advise on any matters relating to the business of OEUK referred to it by the Board or by member companies.



Member companies may nominate a representative to attend any of our forums. The forums provide the focal point between our member companies and OEUK. They also ensure that the association is aware of company member positions on particular issues and provide guidance on policy options and proposals.

Forums are also a vehicle for specialist engagement with external stakeholders such as:

as a result, consequently
for that reason
on account of

Chief Executive Biography

Deirdre Michie, Chief Executive, OEUK

Deirdre was appointed CEO of OEUK in May 2015. She has an LLB Hons in Scots Law and has extensive experience as a senior business leader in the energy industry both upstream and downstream.

Deirdre has held a variety of board positions and is currently a Non-Executive Board member of Scottish Water and a Board Member of Opportunity North East which is transforming northeast Scotland’s economy.

Deirdre is also a member of the UK government’s North Sea Transition Forum; HMT’s Oil and gas industry Fiscal Forum and the Scottish government’s Energy Advisory Group. She is also a member of the Women’s Business Council, a UK government body increasing women’s contribution to economic growth.

Deirdre was awarded an OBE for her services to the oil and gas industry in the Queen’s Birthday Honours 2018 and holds an Honorary Degree from Robert Gordon University. She also has a fellowship from the North East of Scotland College. Deirdre is also a Burgess of Aberdeen.

Who We Are


thus, since, therefore
thus, following, immediately
in the meantime

consequently. for that reason

on account of.


first, firstly

last, lastly

since therefore