Our people

The team driving the UK's energy future

Together with our members our team works to promote the importance of the UK offshore energy sector and its people.

Our Board

OEUK's Board sets out the industry's position on strategic policy matters. Led by two co-chairs, Board members represent the full breadth of industry and are appointed for two years.

Our Chief Executive

David Whitehouse

As an established industry leader with 30 years of experience, David has been a longstanding champion of OEUK. He is respected across the sector for his strategic and hands-on leadership in the North Sea and around the world, including the USA, Netherlands and Philippines.

His passion for energy, engineering and innovation is built on a PhD in Theoretical Chemistry from Cambridge University and a first-class degree in Chemistry from Manchester University. He is currently studying at the University of Aberdeen for a Masters in Renewable Engineering, an area of key growth and significance for OEUK and its members.

David Whitehouse is responsible for strategic and day to day running of OEUK.

Our Board

Abdou Beloucif

Europe, North Sea and Caspian Region Vice President, Baker Hughes

Arne Gurtner

Senior Vice President UK & Ireland offshore, Development & Production International, Equinor

Bob Drummond

Chief Executive Officer, Hydrasun (Co-chair)

David Whitehouse

CEO, Offshore Energies UK

Doris Reiter

Senior Vice President North Sea, BP

Jillian Owen

UK Country Manager, Apache Corporation

John Pearson

Chief Operating Officer – New Energy Services, Petrofac

Matthew Brodie

General Manager, Shelf Drilling (UK) Limited

Mitch Flegg

Chief Executive Officer, Serica Energy Plc

Nicolas Payer

Managing Director, TotalEnergies E&P UK

Neil McCulloch

CEO, Spirit Energy (Co-chair)

Sarah Cridland

VP Commercial & Subsea Projects UK, Med and Caspian – UK Country Manager – TechnipFMC

Sarah Moore

Chief Executive Officer, Peterson

Sayma Cox

Chief Executive Officer, North Sea Midstream Partners Limited

Simon Roddy

Senior Vice President and Upstream Director, Shell UK

Pan Yiyong

Managing Director North Sea, CNOOC International

Scott Barr

EVP North Sea, Harbour Energy plc

Steve Nicol

Executive President of Operations at Wood

Steve Bowyer

General Manager, North Sea at EnQuest

Phil Milton

CEO of Well-Safe Solutions

Our leadership team

David Whitehouse

Chief Executive Officer

Graham Elgie

Finance and Corporate Services Director

Jenny Stanning

External Relations Director

Katy Heidenreich

Supply Chain and People Director

Mark Wilson

HSE and Operations Director

Mike Tholen

Sustainability and Policy Director

Natalie Coupar

Communications and Marketing Director

Our Councils

OEUK has two councils which meet four times a year (twice separately and twice jointly), an Operator Council and a Contractor Council. Every member may send a representative to one of the two. Both councils act as advisory bodies which review and advise on matters relating to the business of Offshore Energies UK referred to it by the Board or by member companies. Every member can nominate a council representative.

Working together, producing cleaner energies