OEUK news

Champions of energy industry revealed as OEUK announces finalists for annual Awards

14 September 2023

Outstanding individuals and companies from across the UK’s offshore energy sector are revealed today as OEUK announces the shortlist for its annual Awards, sponsored by Shell U.K. Limited.

As host of the event, OEUK will shine a spotlight on the industry’s brightest stars at its ceremony on Thursday November 30 at P&J Live in Aberdeen. This year, an expert panel considered a huge number of nominations across the award categories, identifying more than 30 finalists representing those who have made an exceptional impact on the industry in the past year.

Commenting on the announcements, OEUK CEO David Whitehouse, said: 

“We’ve had a fantastic response to our call for nominations with a 50% increase this year. These nominations highlight the breadth of talent in our exciting sector.

We continue to attract young talent, and we received a massive 32 submissions for the Early Career Professional of the Year Award. Companies in the sector are continuing to create working environments that are inclusive, supportive and attractive to all generations.

There is some brilliant and innovative work ongoing, to provide energy security, to accelerate the energy transition, from companies large and small, up and down the UK. We look forward to celebrating our sector and to revealing the winners in November.”

Attendees at OEUK’s Awards ceremony will have the opportunity to vote on the night for the winner of the Neighbour of the Year which recognises companies exemplifying exceptional corporate social responsibility and community engagement.


Apprentice of the Year- sponsored by OPITO

  • Ross Cannon – Global E&C
  • Nicholas Taylor – Harbour Energy
  • Lara Pitcaithly – bp
  • Austin McLennan – bp

Early Career Professional of the Year

  • Sarah Bolson – CNR International UK Ltd
  • Joshua Cram – Kent
  • Bozhidar Yankov – FENNEX
  • Daniel Collins – Shell U.K. Limited
  • Erinn Prentice – bp

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

  • Shell U.K. Ltd
  • Centrica Energy Storage +
  • Harbour Energy
  • AXIS Network

Outstanding Contribution to Energy Security – sponsored by Wood

  • Deltic Energy Plc
  • CNOOC International
  • Kellas Midstream
  • Centrica Energy Storage +

Outstanding Contribution to Energy Decarbonisation – sponsored by North Sea Transition Authority

  • bp
  • ASCO
  • EnQuest

Innovative Supply Chain of the Year (large enterprise) – sponsored by Harbour Energy

  • TechnipFMC
  • Peterson Energy Logistics
  • Proserv

Innovative Supply Chain of the Year (SME) – sponsored by Harbour Energy

  • Apollo Engineering Consultants Ltd
  • Imrandd
  • ModuSpec

Neighbour of the Year

  • bp
  • Apache North Sea
  • Port of Aberdeen
  • TotalEnergies. E&P UK Ltd
  • Global E&C

Places can be booked at https://oeukawards.co.uk/ .


Share this article

Working together, producing cleaner energies