OEUK news

New board appointments for OEUK as drive for energy security continues

2 March 2023

Offshore Energies UK (OEUK), the representative body for the UK’s offshore energy sector, has announced a package of changes to its board this month.

Three new board members have been appointed as outgoing members reach the end of their tenure or take up new roles elsewhere.

The appointments come as former CNR International managing director and vice president of development operations, Dave Whitehouse, takes over as OEUK’s new CEO.

OEUK CEO David Whitehouse commented:

“The diverse experience and knowledge that these appointments bring will be a great asset as the sector strives to boost energy security near-term and hones the energy transition long-term.

“A range of perspectives will be needed to deliver the sector’s climate goals whilst remaining a reliable energy partner to Europe – especially during these times of unprecedented energy costs and supply disruptions.

“We thank all the departing board members for their valued contribution and support to OEUK.”


Sarah Moore, who has worked with Peterson since 2009 and was appointed the company’s CEO in January 2022, is joining the board. She brings considerable experience in energy logistics and internationalisation, alongside a strong commitment to carbon neutrality and the transition towards sustainable sources of energy production.

Alan Bruce from Ithaca will be joining the board to replace Jose Luis Muñoz from Repsol. Mr Bruce has 20 years of oil and gas experience and joined Ithaca Energy in August 2021 as Chief Operating Officer, and in January 2022, assumed the role of Chief Executive Officer.

Nicolas Payer from TotalEnergies has been appointed, replacing his predecessor Jean-Luc Guiziou, who is stepping down following his move to a new role in Paris. Nicolas has been with TotalEnergies since 1992 and has held several management roles across the group, most recently as Chief Procurement Officer Total Global Procurement. During his career, he has built up extensive experience in E&P, Contracts and Procurement.

Neil McCulloch, CEO of Spirit Energy, will be taking on the Operator Chair role from Arne Gurtner, and Doris Reiter from bp will be occupying Neil’s previous role as Vice Chair.


Andy Hessell – Kellas Midstream

Mikki Corcoran – SLB (formerly Schlumberger)

Russell Alton – New European Offshore Jean-Luc Guiziou – Total Energies

Share this article

Working together, producing cleaner energies