OEUK news

Offshore Safety Awards deadline approaching

8 May 2017

The countdown is on to enter this year’s Offshore Safety Awards.

Jointly organised by Oil & Gas UK and Step Change in Safety, with Maersk Oil as principal sponsor, the annual safety awards celebrate individuals and companies who go beyond the call of duty to make the UK Continental Shelf one of the safest oil and gas basins to work in globally.

Individuals who are passionate about, and have spearheaded safety initiatives within their company, are invited to enter one of the awards’ six categories which, for the first time, includes a new category: the Operational Integrity Award, which recognises a company’s overall operational safety.

All entries must be submitted by Friday 26 May with the shortlist being published at the end of June. All finalists will have the opportunity to attend an interactive event and awards ceremony at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre on Wednesday 23 August where they will pitch their safety initiative directly to attendees.

During the event attendees from across industry can visit the finalists’ stalls and vote live.

The categories include: Sharing and Learning; Workforce Engagement; Innovation in Safety; Safety Representative of the Year; Safety Leadership and Operational Integrity.

For full details on the categories and how to enter, please visit: www.offshoresafetyawards.com


Notes to Editors:

Issued jointly by Step Change in Safety and Oil & Gas UK. Contact Communications Adviser Charlotte Westwell on [email protected] or 01224 577345 or Communications Manager Jennifer Phillips on  [email protected] or 01224 577279.

Share this article

Working together, producing cleaner energies